Dynamic Compliance Inc
BOC 3 – Designates a processing agent to serve as a legal presence in any state where you do business. Must be on file with the FMCSA in order for your Authority to activate.
UCR – The United Carrier Registration is required by anyone operating “Interstate Commerce” including brokers, freight forwarders and leasing agents. UCR fees are used by each state to help train DOT officers and enforce DOT safety regulations. THIS A YEARLY PERMIT DUE ON OR BEFORE 12/31. Can be obtained anytime after the DOT # is issued.
2290 – This is the Heavy Highway Use Tax REQUIRED by the IRS. It is required on vehicles with a GVW of 55,000 lbs or greater. THIS IS YEARLY PERMIT DUE IN JULY. Must be paid within 60 days from the date of purchase.
IRP - Required on vehicles with a GVW of 26,000 lbs or greater. If under 26,000 lbs tags are processed at your local tag office. 1st tag is prorated based on your registration period. Each tag issued thereafter is valid for 1 year. Must have IRP tag before operating vehicle on state/local roads. You must have insurance on file for us to apply.
GA IFTA – Required by all carriers hauling over 26,000 lbs. Stickers are issued and must be placed on the side of your truck. Quarterly fuel taxes must be filed. THIS IS A YEARLY PERMIT DUE ON OR BEFORE 12/31. You must have insurance on file for us to apply.
KENTUCKY – The state of Kentucky requires that all carriers hauling over 60,000 GVW have a KYU number. THERE IS NO EXPIRATION. HOWEVER, YOUR KY INVENTORY MUST BE UPDATED YEARLY. This number is no longer required to be on the side of the truck. It is now linked with your DOT number. The reason for this is to show that your “fuel Taxes” are paid within the state of Kentucky. Quarterly fuel taxes MUST be filed. If you do not file quarterly fuel taxes, they will revoke your permit and it is a very costly reinstate. They will request $500.00 reinstatement fee. Authority must be ACTIVE in order to obtain.
NEW MEXICO – The state of New Mexico requires that you have a New Mexico Tax ID permit when entering the state of New Mexico and hauling more than 26,000 GVW. This is also required to show that your “fuel taxes” have been paid. If you do not have a New Mexico Tax ID permit, you still may cross into the state. There will be an approximate $60 fee for crossing without a Tax ID permit. Quarterly fuel taxes MUST be filed. THIS PERMIT EXPIRES YEARLY ON 12/31. Authority must be ACTIVE in order to obtain.
NEW YORK – The state of New York requires that all motor carriers hauling over 18,000 GVW have a New York HUT. This permit is required to be in the truck but there is no longer a sticker required to be on this truck. This is required to show that “fuel taxes” have been paid in this state. Quarterly fuel taxes MUST be filed. THIS PERMIT EXPIRES EVERY 3 YEARS. You must have an IRP tag in order to obtain.
OREGON – The state of Oregon requires that all carriers have a ODOT also known as Oregon DOT number when entering the state. Again, this is required for “fuel taxes” purposes. You will have to post a $2,000 bond to obtain a OR permit. You do NOT have to have this permit but when you enter the state, but you will have to pay at the port of entry. The fee for this is an approximate $60 per entry. THIS PERMIT EXPIRES YEARLY ON 12/31. You must have an IRP tag in order to obtain.